Towns and municipalities

In the county of Ludwigsburg

The county of Ludwigsburg, to which larger parts of the former counties of Leonberg and Vaihingen an der Enz and individual municipalities from the former county of Backnang and the county of Heilbronn were added as part of the county reform on 1 January 1973, is the second largest county in Baden-Württemberg and the fourth largest in the Federal Republic of Germany.

It consists of 39 towns and municipalities, 6 of which are large county towns:

With 3 efficient medium centres (2 double centres and one single centre) and the other towns and municipalities, it contributes to a balanced provision of the population.

Please click on the place names to get more information about the towns and municipalities.

External references